Skip to content

Honor Roll: Current Season Donors

Honor Roll: 2020/21 Season Donors

Thank you to our Family of Supporters!

At the heart of the Santa Barbara Symphony’s mission lies our goal to be an indispensable partner to our community, providing enrichment through inspiring concerts, music education programs, and access for everyone.

Under normal circumstances, ticket sales and other earned income cover less than 35% of our total operating budget. Now, with the cancelled concerts last Spring, and the restrictions currently in place, more than ever, the Santa Barbara Symphony relies on the generosity of contributors to continue our artistic excellence, educational programs and much more.

And we love saying thank you; please visit our donor benefits page to see the ways we acknowledge our supporters.

2020/2021 Season Donors

List reflects donations given in support of the 2020/2021 Season as of September 1, 2020.  If you do not yet see your name listed, please contact us immediately and we will correct this listing! 

Planning on making your annual donation later in the season?  Let us know now, and we will be able to acknowledge your pledge throughout the entire season – reagardless of when you donate.  

Diamond Circle ($100,000+)

Roger and Sarah Chrisman


Laureates' Circle ($50,000+)

Harry Chanson Scholarship Fund

Samuel M. and Alene S. Hedgpeth

Daniel and Mandy Hochman

Montecito Bank & Trust

Marilynn L. Sullivan

Maestro Circle ($25,000+)

Dan and Meg Burnham

California Arts Council

David and Chris Chernof

Patricia A. Gregory for the Baker Foundation

Ann Jackson Family Foundation

Duncan and Suzanne Mellichamp

Joan Rutkowski

Concert Circle ($15,000+)

Casa Dorinda

Andrew and Mary Jane Cooper

Brooks and Kate Firestone

Ms. Christine A. Green

Sonos, Inc.

Dr. Robert W. Weinman

Platinum Circle ($10,000+)

Susan Aberle

Barbara Ann Clark Performing Arts Scholarship Foundation

Dick and Ann Zylstra

Gold Circle ($5,000+)

Arlington Financial Advisors

Helene Beaver

Eve Bernstein

Barbara Burger and Paul Munch

Bill Burke and Nancy Bell Coe

Raymond and Susan Dingman

Libby and Stephen Erickson

Léni Fé Bland Performing Arts Partnership

Renee Grubb

Jackie Inskeep

Joan E. Jacobs

Elizabeth Kilb

Hans Koellner and Karin Jacobson

George Konstantinow and Helene Segal

Chris Lancashire and Catherine Gee

Lehrer Family Foundation, Seymour and Shirley Lehrer

John and Ruth Matuszeski

Dylan Minor

Mrs. Raymond King Myerson

Mary K. and Edith Pillsbury Foundation

Dr. William E. Sanson

Howard Jay Smith and Patricia Dixon

Anne Smith Towbes

John Trotti and Karen Drown

Nicholas and Patricia Weber

Silver Circle ($2,500+)

Guenter and June Ahlers

William & Deirdre Hade Arntz

Gwen and Henry Baker

Robert and Ann Benham

Mark and Shelley Bookspan

D’Addario Foundation

Mrs. Mary Tonetti Dorra

Janet Garufis

Marilyn Gilbert

Dr. Don and Deana Gilman

Nancy and Fred Golden

John and Pamela Johnston

Susan Lundt

Allen and Carly Mask

Richard and Yakko Meyers

Marlene and Warren Miller

Olio e Limone Ristorante

Ellen Lehrer Orlando and Thomas Orlando

Drs. Daniel and Anne Ovadia

Ian and Kate Parker

Dr. Jack and Anitra Sheen

Pat and Terry Straehley

Arthur G. Swalley

Steve Thompson

Kathryn Washburn

Kathleen Weber

Bronze Circle ($1,000+)

Catherine L. Albanese

Art and Ann Ayres

Alison H. Burnett

L. Stafford Burrows

Stephen Carlan

Nancy and Roger Davidson

Charles Disparte

Walt Fidler

Gary and Sue Gleason

Goleta Valley Self Storage


Christopher D. Harris

Valerie Harrison

James and Louise Hill

Mrs. Alita Homan

Daniel and Donna Hone


Palmer and Joan Jackson

Fran Kennett and Tom Harriman

Sally Kinney

Dale and Mike Nissenson

Samuel F. Pellicori

Stefan and Christine Riesenfeld

Jean Rogers

Mrs. Richard Schall

Nancy Schlosser

Howard and Carol Simon

Ms. Trudy L. Smith

Elizabeth and Martin Stevenson

Raymond Thomas and Suzanne Holland

Glenn and Claire Van Blaricum

Village Properties Teacher’s Fund

Dody Waugh

Mort and Judy Weisman

Susan and Bruce Worster


Concerto Club ($500+)

Roxana and Fred Anson

Janet Barr and Carol Carpenter

Paula Bruice

John Calvert

Stillman and Nancy Chase

Dr. and Mrs. R. E. Fulton

Lorna S. Hedges

Andrea Hein

Karin Klein

Brad Lemons Foundation

Bruce and Diane Phillips

Robert and Patricia Reid

Joan and Jerry Rocco

Mrs. Halina W. Silverman

Wanda Smith

Drs. Michael and Beverly Steinfeld

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Urquhart

Lew and Nina Venegas

Overture Club ($250+)

Dr. Mashey Bernstein

Maggy Cara

Scott and Kathy Cunningham

Sarah Stapleton Dobbs

Mr. David Gibson

Dr. and Mrs. Donald R. Gillies

Adrienne and Bernard Girod

Melissa Somrack Gorris

Sandy and Jerry Gothe

Jana and Randall Greer

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Grimes

Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson and Judge George Eskin (Ret.)

Don Jeske

Nir Kabaretti and Gaja Hubbard-Kabaretti

James and Judith Kahan

Dan Little

Sheila Lodge

Douglas Lorch

Steven Lovell

Nancy and Douglas McAvoy

George and Dona McCauley

Emmett McDonough

Karin Nelson and Maren Henle

Pauline Paulin

Jean M. Perrett

Catherine Remak

Robert and Doris Schaffer

Mary H. Walsh

Robert and Anne Weber

Joy Winer




Prelude Club ($100+)

Royce Adams and Jane Brody

Richard and Joyce Axilrod

Don and Esther Bennett

Emily Benson


Janet H. Brown

Dorothy Burkhart

Lisbeth A. Caccese

Mr. and Mrs. Chet Caldeira

Marianne Carter

Patricia Carver

Mr. Burton Chortkoff

Wendy and Walter Clapp

Guy and Ramona Clark

Philip C. Clarke

Rhoda and Jesse Colman

Barry and Sally Cunningham

Emma Lou Diemer and Marilyn Skiöld

Meg and Jim Easton

Dr. J.C. Elliott

Jonathan Fox

Blas and Mary Garza

Deborah Branch Geremia

Gordon Gilman

Peggy and Don Glynn

Mr. and Mrs. Sid Goldstein

Lynne Halterlein

Lorraine Hansen

Fred and Patricia Heidner

Ray and Anne Higgins

Nan S. Holt

Lois Kaplan

Frederic Kayser

Barbara Keating

Sharon Keigher

The Lê Family

Aaron and Melinda Lewis

Dennis Lewis

Dr. and Mrs. Fima Lifshitz

Jonathan Lipsitz

Dodie Little

Gail E. Lucas

Francis G. Lundy

Gloria Major-Brown

John and Robin Martin

David Mason

Amanda Nyce McIntyre

Art and Della McKinster

Elaine and Bill McNamara

Peggy Merizalde

Ms. Marilyn Metzner

Barbara and David Mizes

Lois Moore

Judith A. Muller

Ms. Susan Murphy

Alice Noble

George and Susan Northrop

Professor Anna Louise Pearman

Jean M. Perloff

Jeff and Carolee Peterson

Dr. Ann Picker

Gaines Post

Andrew Radford

Yvonne Rambo

Susan Renfrew

Michelle Richardson

Rebecca Roling

Sybil Rosen

Dr. Sonia Rosenbaum

Charles and Gayle Rosenberg

Irene and Mel Sahyun

Dr. Suzanne M. Savoy

Kenneth and Marlyn Schwartz

Erlaine Hovden Seeger

Jill and Scott Seltzer

Joan and Steve Siegel

Ruth Stark

Mr. Richard Starr

Debra L. Stewart

Heidi Stilwell

Yannick Tanguy

Ted Tedesco

Stuart Thomson

Mark Trueblood

Jeanne Ullom and Michael Decaris

Motome and William Van Horn

Wesner/Hoehn Family

Mrs. Dolores B. White

Barry and Donna Williams

Carla Wilson

Kathleen Wilson

David Yager

Charles and Nina Zimmer



Support The Santa Barbara Symphony

Your support matters now more than ever!
Please make a donation today.