Skip to content

The Orchestra

Orchestra Roster

Under the baton of Music & Artistic Director, Nir Kabaretti, the sound of the Santa Barbara Symphony is uniquely ours. A singular sound coming from our 70 musicians. When the music stopped in the spring of 2020, we began hearing from our patrons asking how individuals were doing. You missed more than the music, you missed our family of musicians.  

Soon you will be able to click on the names below to get to know our extraordinary musicians a little better – we’re adding photos, biographies and video messages (keep checking back for updates!)  

During COVID-19, the Symphony was committed to continuing to provide employment for our family of musicians.  If you would like to lend your support and “Adopt-a-Musician” for the 21/22 Season, please CLICK HERE for sponsorship information.


Jessica Guideri, Concertmaster

-- Tom & Christine Frisina --
Musician Sponsor
Elizabeth Hedman, Associate Concertmaster

Ina Veli, Assistant Concertmaster

Ryo Usami, Principal Second Violin
Yue Deng, Assistant Principal 2nd violin
-- Veronique Chevalier --
Musician Sponsor
Ji-Young An
Szu-Yun Chloe Chiu
Yaeri Choi
Kyle Gilner
Zlata Grekov
Amy Hagen
Rebecca Chung Hamilton
Sahak Karapetyan
Andrew Kwon
Claude-Lise LaFranque
Calvin Lewis

Bethany Mennemeyer

Stephanie Pak
Linda Stone
Jacqueline Suzuki
Jeanne Ullom
-- Marilyn Gilbert --
Musician Sponsor
Steven Zander
Hanna Zhdan
Adriana Zoppo


Erik Rynearson, Principal
Phillip Triggs, Assistant Principal
Alan Busteed
Diane Gilbert
-- Pat & Terry Straehhley --
Musician Sponsor
Laury Woods
Hyeree Yu


Trevor Handy, Principal
-- Geoffrey Rutkowski Chair --
Jonathan Flaksman, Assistant Principal
-- Barbara H. Burger Chair --
Paula Fehrenbach
Patricia Garvey
Ira Glansbeek

Jaqueline Greenshields

-- Dan & Meg Burnham --
Musician Sponsor
Isaac Pastor-Chermak


Samuel Shuhan, Principal
Neil Garber, Assistant Principal
Ryan Baird
James Bergman
Brianna Goldberg
Thomas Harte


Vacant, Principal
Jamie Pedrini


Katherine Marsh


Lara Wickes, Principal
-- John & Pamela Johnston --
Musician Sponsor
Jennifer Cullinan
-- Samuel M. & Alene S. Hedgpeth --
Musician Sponsor

English Horn

Sarah Beck


Donald T. Foster, Principal
Juan Gallegos

Bass Clarinet

James Sullivan


Andy Radford, Principal
-- Dick & Ann Zylstra --
Musician Sponsor
Dana Jackson


Leslie Lashinsky


Michelle Temple, Principal


Natasha Kislenko, Principal

Personnel Manager

Ryan Sweeney


Teag Reaves, Principal
Stephanie Stetson
Sarah Bach


Jon Lewis, Principal
Dustin McKinney
Miles McAllister


Dillon MacIntyre, Principal
Brad Close

Bass Trombone

Rudi Hoehn


Lukas Storm, Principal

-- Percy Sales & Ross Beardsley --
Musician Sponsor


Mark Zimoski, Principal


Eduardo Meneses, Principal


Brent Anderson


Susan Gentry
Joanne Murray
Support The Santa Barbara Symphony

Your support matters now more than ever!
Please make a donation today.