Santa Barbara Symphony Performances

Season Performances 2019-20

 

December, 2019

Sat Dec 7, 2019; 8:00 pm

In the spirit of the season, prepare to be delighted by your favorite holiday classics. (Special holiday add-on)

December, 2019

Tue Dec 31, 2019; 8:30 pm

Celebrating the music of Carole King, Tina Turner, Aretha Franklin and more! (Special holiday add-on)

January, 2020

Sat Jan 18, 2020; 8:00 pm Sun Jan 19, 2020; 3:00 pm

This performance will feature a new arrangement for piano four-hands and strings based on Johannes Brahms’ G minor Piano Quartet, Op. 25.

February, 2020

Sat Feb 15, 2020; 8:00 pm Sun Feb 16, 2020; 3:00 pm

Hailed as one of his generation’s most promising conducting talents, German-born Christian Reif has impressed critics with his phenomenal poise and interpretive prowess.

March, 2020

Sat Mar 21, 2020; 8:00 pm Sun Mar 22, 2020; 3:00 pm

Guest conductor Constantine Kitsopoulos, provides live accompaniment to a screening of one of the world’s greatest movie musicals.

April, 2020

Sat Apr 18, 2020; 8:00 pm Sun Apr 19, 2020; 3:00 pm

Cameron Carpenter is an organist like no other, known for his musical brilliance and flamboyant performances.

May, 2020

Sat May 16, 2020; 8:00 pm Sun May 17, 2020; 3:00 pm

The Symphony closes the season with a celebratory tribute to Ludwig van Beethoven, an artist who is arguably the defining figure in the history of Western music.

Top